Sunday, May 24th, 2009.

When i woke this morning it was to the sound of my nieces. And even though it really fellt like it was at an unholy hour, it is the cutest sound to wake up to.
I heard my niece hailie out in the kitchen telling her dad "I am going to go tell Michie that i love her!" Two seconds later Hailie was standing beside the couch where i was sleeping and told me "I love you Michie!" Then she gave me a big hug and a kiss. Then she went on to examining my feet. "Oh you have nailpolish, very nice Michie!"  Then she ran back to the kitchen to get her bottle from her dad and i must have fallen back asleep.
But really, being woken up by a two year old who tells you that they love you and that you have nice toes.. i mean seriously, does it get any cuter? Pure love.

I've had a very nice weekend, which i somehow felt that i earned after working seven days in a row, thursday being a 11 hour shift. After work on Friday I biked to the train station to go by train to Stockholm. Allready at the train station i got this itching feeling inside me, the feeling of being on my way somewhere. okay yes i know i was only taking the train to Stockholm but somehow train stations give me almost the same feeling that airports do. A feeling of excitment. I bought my train ticket and chocolate and got on the train. I like going by train, watching the scenery. Eventhough it was a quite cold and rainy friday afternoon, seeing the countryside from the train made me realise that it is becomming summer, it's really lush and green outside.

Somewhere between Märsta and Stockholm i fell asleep and woke up just as we were coming in to Stockholm. I realised when i got off the train that i think the last time i was in Stockholm was when i was going to get my Visa for India. This made me smile.
I walked from the station to Hötorget, which i find my way to. (once me and my sister weren't sure where it was and took the subway, it took like less than a minute, yeah what happens in Stockholm stays in Stockholm)
When i arrived at Hötorget i called Anna, she was allready there and she met me outside the cinema, a few minutes later Per arrived and we all hugged. It felt very nice seeing Anna and Per. It was a shame that Anna S was sick and couldn't come, but i am sure we will all meet soon again. We went to a small Indian restaurant called Mandira. It was very cozy and was decorated very nice with Indian movie posters on the walls. We had very good Indian food and drank indian, King Fisher beer and just sat and talked and laughed and remisced about India.
It was really a very nice evening and fun meeting my friends in sweden, the country where we all are actually from. It was fun sharing memories and remembering things. That is otherwise a hard thing when you travel alone that when you get home there is noone to sit and talk about it to. But i do. Which i am happy for.

So yeah i had a good time. Today is Sunday and i just ate a big dinner while watching greys anatomy(addict) I made lots of dinner so that i can have some tomorrow at work together with my sister..nice huh?

Ok i'm going to go back and watch some more of greys now.. i really can't stop.

Me, Anna and Per at Mandira.


I was playing around with my digital drawing board earlier today and made this.


have a nice evening.

//mich.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0