Wednesday, May 20th, 2009.

Okay, so i will write now, I will just sit down and for once finish writing so i can post this.

I have been home for a month now, a month! Don't get me wrong i have tried to write at several different times. I have logged in here more times than i can count and at several different times i have started writing actually. I think the thing is that i'm not really sure what to write.

So i will just write. The last month has been strange, in a good way don't get me wrong. It's been weird coming home and in some ways even hard. But also it's made me happy to realise what a good and happy life i have. After being away i feel more grateful for everything i have, all the amazing people i have the joy to have in my life, those kind of things, for example. But i miss india, i do. besides missing all the obvious things like all the amazing people i met, the food, the warm weather, the simplicity of life, spending days eating mangos by the pool..yeah besides all those obvious things what i miss the most is being able to have a six day a week yoga practice. I am not saying it is impossible. But i must confess that it is the thing i struggle the most with here. I do practice much more now in sweden than i did before i left for india, still it did not take long time for me to realise that practicing six days a week, working fulltime, trying to get enough sleep, trying to have a social life and at the same time try to get time to start up my  company..is infact a challenge.
So at this point practice has been four days a week. Which before i left i would have thought was great.. but now i still feel like somthing is missing. I prefer going to the shala for practice, sure i can get up early and do it at home. But early somedays means getting up at four o'clock and when you the night before worked until 10 pm well then it is way too tempting to turn off that alarm and sleep for just a little bit longer.

Yeah i guess it really all is about finding that balance in life, which i am most sure is possible. I spent hours in india disscussing the balance of life with various people. Still.. did we ever find an answer?

Enough about that now. My first month home has been good, and i have found that eventhough i am now constantly always a bit tired from working or practice, i find myself very often having a smile on my face. It's a nice thing really, just being happy where you are. It's a challenge of itself but being away and seing and experiencing certain things i think i have become just a little bit better at it.
Three days after i came home from india was my birthday, the evening was going to be spent barbecuing with my family at my sisters house, which sounded very nice. When i got to my sisters house i realised Manne was there which first surprised me because i didn't know he was coming, but still it wasn't strange that he was there, then while we where waiting i looked out the window and saw my best friend and her boyfriend walk by. I litterly jumped to my feet and screamed right out! I hadn't seen my best friend in such a long time and i was so surprised that they came, surprised but very happy. A little while later the doorbell rang again and i was then thinking it would be my parents so i ran to open and when i opened there stood all my friends from work singing to me. OHMY! Seriously.. i have never been surprised that way before. A lot of people were there, like all the people that are the closest and most important people in my life. It was a very nice evening with cake and wine and i kept saying "Oh My I can't wait to tell somebody, but everyone i know is here!"
It was a great evening and a great birthday, a great coming home. I felt very happy that my mom and my sister had planned such a nice thing for me.
Other than that i have during my first month home been to two different concerts, that were both birthday presents from Manne, first we saw Maia Hirasawa, then last weekend we saw Veronice Maggio. Both very good concerts, very fun.
I have more and more started to come into the daily routine of working again, and after just working three and a half weeks i have broken two phones down by the checkout, employee of the month? i think not. The second time was me getting cuaght in the phone and ending up with me doing a stage dive while like 20 customers were watching me. It left me feeling just slightly embarassed and also left bruises all over my body. Hilarious as always.

Ok, i thought that i would upload some pics from the last month. Nothing special just ordinary pics from ordinary days. Still happy days.

Best welcome home ever, being picked up at arlanda airport.



Sunny day.


Maia Hirasawa at katalin.


Valborg.


Having strawberries and coffee on my balcony.


Waiting for the concert to start last weekend.


Can't wait for it to start!


Veronica Maggio at katalin.



Breakfast at my place with Sis and Sydney.


Ok i was going to put up pictures from my birthday party too that my sister just sent over but of some reason they are a strange format they doesn't allow me to upload them. Oh WELL!!

I'm going to fix myself some lunch now then sit down infront of greys anatomy season four. I am addicted. Also in my hall there is a strange smell like burnt cables or something which i guess is not a good thing so i should find out what that is all about.

bye, for now.

mich.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

I´ll try and email you the pics instead that should work

Fun that your blog is back on track!

Lisa

2009-05-20 @ 20:19:12
Postat av: Mom

Hi Sweetie,

Good to see that you are writing again. Loved the blogg and the pictures.

Love you. :-) M.

2009-05-22 @ 11:40:48

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0