Monday, March 9th, 2009.

Hey,
I would like to start by saying thank you to you guys who always leave comments, even though i don't comment back i really like logging on and having nice new comments. You know who you are =) so thanks to you lovely friends and family.

Today is monday and even though yesterday was like the longest day ever (getting up at 3:00 for 4:30 practice) i still couldn't fall asleep last night. Strange how things are i spent the whole day being super tired and then when i finally went to bed- couldn't sleep! Well it didn't really matter cause i kind of had a sleep in today....compared to yesterday that is. I slept til 6:15 today which was nice and i went away for my 7:00 o'clock practice. I love walking to practice in the morning, it's a nice time of my day before it gets too hot and too busy outside, things are actually calm. And also i'm happy to be on my way to practice.

I can't get over the feeling when the alarm goes off in the moring and my first thought is that all i have to do today is actually my practice and i don't even have to do that. it's very nice having time to focus on my practice. Even though today i did not have the best practice, i pulled a hamstring last week. Which wasn't good at all. I had acupunture for it. That was a strange experience i climbed a big hill to go this acupunture guys place. He stuck some needles in the back of my thigh and on my ankle and then gradually during the day the worst of the pain went away. So interesting. I think i might go for another session with him like maybe tomorrow or wednesday. He was very good.
I could still feel my hamstring today which makes some of the foreward bendings a bit difficult (note to self: don't push yourself) It's funny really because the whole "know your limits" and "don't push yourself too much" is talk that often comes up in converstations like easy everyday with all kinds of different people. yet i think we all some how do it. Maybe it's being here and how we tend to get so wrapped up in the whole energ in the shala.
Because the energy is great.
Well so im going to try to take it a bit easier (meaning not pushing myself too hard) this week so i don't overstretch my hamstring even more. I'm just sooo happy that i can do the practice even if i don't get down as far in forward bendings like i did when my hamstring wasn't bothering me, atleast i don't miss practice. makes me happy happy.

So i don't know how using the internet these next few days will be because Anu's is closed now until the 21st of march which means the other places get a bit more crowded. I'm currently at another place which ive gone to a few times but i had to wait like 45minutes to get a computer today which frankly is just craziness!

Well is almost lunchtime, maybe i'll eat my lunch here.. hmm..haven't tried this place yet. We'll see.

So i hope you all are fine. Because i am really am =)
 Oh india!



mich.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Mommy

Hi Sweetie, Glad to hear that you are fine - sounds like you are more than fine. Take good care of yourself and be careful with that hamstring.

Love you and miss you.

Hugs and Kisses, Mommy

2009-03-09 @ 09:01:36
Postat av: Manne

Hallå!

Alltid skönt att höra att du har det bra, men som sagt, ta det lite lugnt om du kan. Annars är risken för inflamation stor. Coolt med akupunktur, det vill jag höra mer om sen. jag har ganska dåliga minnen av akupunktur, hoppas att det inte behöver hända dig. Fortsätt att skriva, vi orkar inte vänta till 21:mars för att höra av dig nästa gång.

Be well kramkram

2009-03-09 @ 13:11:36

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0