Saturday, April 04, 2009.

On my way here to Anu's internet Cafe` i had such a strong feeling of happiness. After a lovely breakfast at Om Cafe with my friends whom which two of them are leaving tomorrow. All i could seem to think about was how very lucky i felt that i still have some more time. I could feel how the sun was getting hotter warming my skin, the traffic going by me, all the rikshas and mopeds, the warm breeze, and i though to myself "what a wonderful place this is"

Yesterday on my way to early morning lead practice, i left my apartment around 3:30 am and came down to my gate to realize that over the night they'd changed the lock. We have gate and there's usually a chain with a lock around it now this morning there was a different lock. Thinking that this was a bit strange and maybe because i was a bit tired i tried my regular key in the lock.. nope it was just turning around. And i thought to myself "why would you change the lock without giving the key to the people who live there?" Yep they'd locked us in. No way was i going to miss practice over such a silly thing so i threw my yoga bag over my shoulder and started climbing. I was quite happy that no one came by right then, might have looked a bit suspisious with me climbing the gate at 3:30 am. So i climbed it and went off to my practice.
After practice we stood outside the shala for a long time, talking drinking coconuts etc and i met Irene a girl who lives in my house too, she went by and asked me "hey michelle did you have to jump the gate this morning too?" "Yep!"
Funny.
When i got back home they'd tooken the lock off so i didn't have to climb. Later on i met my landlord and asked if i could have the new key.. his answer was: "The lock isn't working!" Well no, i kind of noticed. Haha seriously.
Note to other landlords who might be reading this: When changing the lock on the gate, make sure your tenants get the new key.

Okay.
Today is saturday which means no practice. After six days in a row of practice it was quite nice to get to have a 'sleep in' this morning. And when i say sleep in i mean i slept until 7, which is late. So far i haven't done much today, i washed some laundry, in my bucket and hung it out to dry on the roof, then i had a nice breakfast with my friends at Om Cafe and after breakfast i went here. I'm quite happy to not have to be dancing in highheeled shoes all day this saturday even though last saturday was hilarious.
Well it's almost time for lunch allready..haha seriously somedays it seems like all we do is laze around until we go to the next place to eat. Next stop is meeting for lunch at the Sixth Main at one o'clock. That's in one hour. I Should write some e-mails before that too =)
Well here you get some photos..enjoy =)


A tiny little lizard i found on my curtain before i went to bed, i told the lizard "it's fine if you want to hang out, but i'm going to bed now and you don't get to climb into my bed, okay?"



Birthday party for Per at cubs.


Yummy cake.



Happy birthday to you Per!


Anna, me and Anna at cubs.


Outside the shala after 4:30 am lead practice friday morning.


After practice, waiting to have a coconut.


Breakfast at Santoshas friday.



Yummy 'no practice today' breakfast at Om Cafe, fruitsallad and coffee.


Breakfast.


Landlord and cleaning lady, he was sleeping..as always and she thought i should take a photo, but then he woke up.



hope you all are well.
take care.

mich.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Lisa

Hahaha, oh I just love hearing about all the funny things that happen in India!Sounds great!

Cute lizard too, I´ll have to show Hailie that picture tomorrow:-)

Love,Lisa

2009-04-05 @ 20:34:36

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0