Thursday, April 02, 2009.

So along came april. God where have the weeks gone? In one way i'd like to say that i feel that time has been flying past me, yet in another way i really feel that so much has happened during my weeks here. Is it possibe for time to go both fast and slow at the same time? Or is it just me who never really got the hang of the whole "time" thing. It's a mystery.

So it's april and over the last week mysore turned in to ghost town, Okay not really but with Sharath leaving so did so many students. Now there is always room in the shala when i come in the morning. Also i got bumped up to practicing at 5:30 every day now..lead classes 4:30. The rumour goes that by next week it will be 4:30 every morning. Well i guess we'll find out.

So yeah lots of people have left this week making Gokulam more quiet. Which is both nice and a shame at the same time. It's nice that it's a bit calmer, but a lot of great people left which is a shame. This weekend some more of my friends are leaving. It's strange the way you get to know people here, there are people i've known here for like a two weeks period of time that i feel i know better than people at home that i've known for years. Maybe it's just the way we socialize here, the way we let other people in in our lives in a different way. I think we relax and instead of building fences around our selfes we simply open up our arms for friendship. I'm not sure. So yeah it's a shame that some of my friends are leaving but mostly it scares me that with them leaving that must mean that i only got two more weeks here. Again..time..when did it all start going super quick? I gues it's true what they say that time does go quicker when you're having a good time, and since i've really been having a great time..it just started flying.

Today i felt stiff during practice, somethings going on in my back..maybe opening or closing..who knows? I feel stiff like between my shoulderblades, i think it's from the mareechasana c and d. I can bind on both sides in D now, so yeah doing that might play some tricks in those back muscles. I like the way Anna said that as soon as she feels stiff or pain somewhere she tells herself that it will make that musle "super" soon, that it's just like working right now. She has pain in her one knee and knows that soon it will be a 'super knee' And soon i'l have a 'super back' with 'super shoulder blades' i can feel it...and it does feel super =)
I met my friends for breakfast at Om Caf'e. As always the atmosphere there was lovely and i had a great breakfast. Shared a small press coffee with Anna, I didn't think today was a coffee day, havent had coffee for a few days but it tasted excellent and i feel the caffeine now.
Today is my friend Per's birthday, we're meeting up a bunch of friends at Cubs for cake this afternoon. Yay happy birthday Per and happy cake! They have excellent chocolate cakes there, yum. We got one when my friend Marielle had her 30th birthday last month.
Before cake a few of us are going for lunch at green leaf.. thali again maybe? I love their thalis. Hmm.. seems that again i'm taking a bit too much about food. But yeah it's great. All is good, all is great. Let's just leave it at that.

Some pics.


The mysore palace. They light it up on sundays and special occassions, we where there last friday for the new year.



 "You can never run away from coca cola"


A bit dark photo, my mats hanging out to air and dry outside my apartment.


breakfast this morning at Om Cafe`



take care.


mich.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Gramma Joanne

I love looking at your pictures. The Palace all lit up is BEAUTIFUL!!



Love you - Gramma

2009-04-02 @ 08:57:41
Postat av: Lisa

Love the picture of the palace! Wow, that is beautiful!

I can totally understand if you´re starting to feel like you don't want to leave India, but remember how incredibly much we miss our Mich!

Love,Lisa

2009-04-02 @ 10:03:58
Postat av: Mommy

Hi Honey! Great pictures and a great blogg. I know what you mean about time. Hard to get a grip on the concept isn't it?? We can discuss it when you come home. Love Annas attitude towards pain. It is like Jill says - if one knee hurts you have to think 'Oh I am so glad my other knee feels so good.'

More later. Miss you.

Hugs & kisses,

Love, Mommy

2009-04-02 @ 11:36:19

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0