Friday, April 10, 2009.

Only one week left in mysore. Bring on the panic...
Yesterday i got asked how i felt about going home, it didn't really come as a surprise that my answer was something like "well i don't really want to leave" But the thing that did surprise me was that afterwards when i got the question "then why don't you stay for longer?" that the only answer i could come up with was "I don't know"
So here's the real question: "Why don't i stay i longer?"

When i woke yesterday i felt a strong pain in my left knee, the sort of pain you get from like sleeping on your arm or after sitting on the floor and feeling stiff. The kind of pain that usually lasts for just a few seconds. Only the pain in my knee didn't want to go away. It was strange cause i don't remember doing anything special that would have hurt my knee, but as soon as i would bend down to like sit on the floor or cross my legs it would hurt. So i was glad yesterday was a moonday. I was a bit worried that it would hurt today during practice, but when i woke this morning at 3:30 it was okay. Strange.  I can still feel there's something there i just don't know what. Opening? For sure soon both my knees will be super.

So what has happened since i last wrote? The true beauty of mysore, is the way things happen and unfold and how even the smallest things here seem to be an experience. I've said it before but i'll say it again even just walking to practice in the morning is an experience, or walking to breakfast. This morning i was going to breakfast at santoshas, but when i got there i found Julian, the new owner hanging over the gate, he said the chef called in sick and the produce guy hadn't come so he didn't think he'd open. He said he was sorry, and gave me a cookie. a beautiful homemade cookie that i'm pretty sure i will enjoy later on. Yeah life is a bit different here.

 Wednesday evening there was a birthday party for Javier which was quite far away like out in the country towards chamundi hill and the lalita mahal. It was a very beautiful house where someones friends to a friend or whatever it was lived. To fully explain how nice this house was just let me say this : There was a mango tree out in the garden.. A MANGO TREE!!! I mean if that doesn't say it all, then what does?

Anywho it was nice, lot's of yogis sitting on the floor chatting, just having a nice time, eating cake..
On the subject of mangos.. mango season just arrived here and with that i don't need to say anything more do i? The other day i looked down in to my fruitsallad and was like "Whoa! mango!" and someone said "yes mango season is finally here!" Sweet.
For two months everyone has been asking at every restaurant "do you have mangos?" and everytime it will be the same answer "no sorry not mango season yet!"
So i think i need to pay the fruit guy a visit today. =)

So my plans today are the following: Lunch at one, which is like soon, then after that the pool, then dinner at Irenes place and say goodbye to my friend per who is leaving for chennai tonight.
Sound like another lovely day if i may say so myself.

i need to get of the computer now.. it's nearly lunch allready. i'll try to posts some photos some day soon, i've been bad lately of taking photos though. i'll be better.

oh and even though they don't really notice it much here i would like to wish you all a happy easter!

hugs

mich.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Manne

Världens snabbaste konversation. HAHA

Stanna lite längre då, det är väl inte omöjligt?

Hoppas att det blir en bra dag och happy easter back at ya.

Kram

2009-04-10 @ 10:42:51
Postat av: Lisa

Sounds great Mich, just take it as easy as you can.

You should, of course, do what YOU want and what is best for YOU. But do know that we all miss you like craaaaazy and personally I feel like this last week here can't really go fast enough, thats how much I miss you!When you come home again I will feel complete:)

Love you and miss you much much!

Lisa

2009-04-10 @ 20:27:26

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0